Silver without shimmer.

Winter is blowing in.

Steady.

Slate. Silver without shimmer.

Early evening hiding under the covers makes me colder.

But in the morning the laughter is warm, the coffee is hot, and the friendship thaws my heart frozen from a night of waking.

1:00 am. 3:00 am. 5:00 am. 7. Early to bed should equal early to rise. But I am frozen in time today. I cannot wake. I cannot rise. I cannot warm to the thought of facing today’s winter.

But tonight we will “Fall Back in Time” and celebrate the festivities where girl asks boy and boy says yes. And we shall dance. And I shall lead and winter will thaw. Laughter will warm. Coffee will be hot. Friendship will thaw all heartaches. And we will dance away the worry of the coming winter.

One thought on “Silver without shimmer.

  1. Pingback: Regarding Home: Small is the new Big | colormejennifer

Leave a Reply

